Museum & art

The museum in the Manor’s main building is closed at the moment due to renovation. The museum will open to the public on June 3rd, 2021.

A museum displaying Amos Anderson’s art collection and personal history has been operating at the main building of Söderlångvik since 1965. Discover Amos’ impressive life, comprehensive collection and our changing exhibitions.


In the summer of 2021, the main building of the manor, which has undergone extensive renovation, will display more than a hundred works of domestic pearls from Amos Rex’s extensive collections from the first half of the 20th century. As with the restoration of the building, the new exhibition has at the spirit of the 1930s and 40s, the time when Amos Anderson spent time in Söderlångvik. Some of the works on display are acquired by Amos Anderson himself, while some are later acquired by the museum for its collections. Among them are works by Sigrid Schauman, Ellen Thessleff, Rafael Ward, Sulho Sipilä, Alvar Cawen and Birger Carlstedt, as well as many artists from the Turku region. With the renovation, the exhibition spaces have been expanded, and the new space presents the life of Amos Anderson as well as the history of the Söderlångvik estate.


Katy Gyllström
6.11.2020 –
This winter, ten oil paintings by Katy Gyllström (1933–2018) hang on the walls of Café Söderlångvik. They can be enjoyed again on April 19th, when the restaurant opens. Over the summer, we will present a new exhibition.

Carriage museum

In the building of old carriages you will find some of the manor’s old horse carriages and working tools.